4thFest Parade

About the 4thFest Parade

The 4thFest parade begins at 10:00 am on July 4. The 4thFest parade is the area's largest Independence Day parade.  The annual parade features marching bands, floats, and loads of excitement!

Contact Us

  1. Minda Hamann

    4thFest Parade Committee Chair

    4thFest Parade

    July 4 at 10:00 am

Parade Route

Check out the two-mile 4thFest parade route, which begins at the intersection of 9th Street and 22nd Avenue.

Where to Watch

  • Seating along the route is first come, first served. For safety, always stay behind the curb when watching the parade.
  • Seating is not available from the corner of 9th Street and 22nd Avenue north to the GEICO/McGregor's/LIFEchurch driveway (parade entries line up in this section of 22nd Avenue).

Parade Lineup

Grand Marshal(s)

The 2018 4thFest Grand Marshal(s) will be announced in spring 2018.


The 2018 parade theme celebrates Coralville as "the hub of hospitality." Coralville became known as the hub of hospitality in the late 1960s following expansive growth of restaurants, places to stay, and things to see and do. It's a nickname that remains true for Coralville today. 
2018 4thFest Hub of Hospitality

Be in the Parade

  1. Parade Applications
  2. Entrant Information
How to Enter
Minda Hamann
c/o Coralville 4thFest Parade Committee
401 10th Ave.
Coralville, IA 52241
  •  Paper forms are available at Coralville City Hall, 1512 7th Street.
Deadline Is June 1
  • Completed applications for all entrants must be received by June 1.
  • Parade slots are filled on a first come, first served basis.
Registered Entrants
  • Like Coralville 4thFest on Facebook for parade tips and information.
  • Registered entrants will be contacted with additional information one week prior to the parade.
  • All entrants must be in the parking area, 2213 2nd Street, prior to 9:00 am.
Parade Awards
Awards will be given in the following categories:
  • Best interpretation of theme
  • Best walking group
  • Most patriotic float
  • Grand Marshal's award